Beginning We Are Resilient™Training for Healthcare Providers and Clinic Staff

$149.00

2 90-min training sessions, Parts A and B

Free for Medi-Cal Providers and staff (see below)
The goal of our first level training is to improve our own resilience as healthcare providers, as well as learn some practical skills we can use in coaching our patients and their families. Scholarships and sliding scale fees are available. Please contact us at info@dovetaillearning.org to learn more.

Category:

2 90-min training sessions, Parts A and B
The goal of our first level training is to improve our own resilience as healthcare providers, as well as learn some simple skills we can use in coaching our patients and their families.
As a prelude, we start with a quick overview of Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs), examining how trauma—both our own ACEs/trauma and vicarious trauma from our patients and families —can get in our way. We look at our Protective Patterns—our automatic reactions to situations—which can help or harm us, depending on the context. We also discuss our Cultural Patterns, which are passed on through the generations, and inform how we look at the world.

The main focus of the training is how can we tap into the resilient nature of ourselves and others. Through interactive experiences and group discussion, we explore a set of practical Resilience Skills for Centering, Connecting, and Collaborating. Through practicing and modeling these skills, we are then able to provide anticipatory guidance to patients and families in using them.

Currently, we have 5 sessions to choose from:

Option 1: Mondays, Nov 30 and Dec 7, 5:30pm – 7pm PT/ 8:30-10pm ET

Option 2: Tuesdays, Dec 8 and Dec 15, 5 pm – 6:30pm PT/ 8-9:30pm ET

Option 3: Wednesdays, Jan 13 and 20, 5 pm – 6:30pm PT/ 8-9:30pm ET

Option 4: Thursdays, Jan 21 and 28, 5:30 pm – 7 pm PT/ 8:30-10pm ET

Option 5: Saturdays, Feb 20 and 27 8 :30 am – 10 am PT/ 11:30-1 pm ET

After purchasing, you will be sent a registration form, which includes a link to choose your dates and obtain a zoom link. 

For non-Medi-Cal providers, $149/person for both sessions.

For Medi-Cal providers and staff, the ACEs Aware initiative sponsors the training at no cost to you! Click here to register for free. 

If you are interested in other dates/times or need a scholarship, please contact info@dovetaillearining.org

Custom options available for your group or clinic. Contact info@dovetaillearning.org